We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used. Find out more about Privacy, Cookies & Security. Close & Continue

67c3923d198c37e881a1db63d0c2e092.jpg

Ballet

The Tempest

Sat 1 - Sat 8 Oct

View Info & Book
BRB-new-Nutcracker-300x200

Ballet, Family and Pantomime

The Nutcracker

Fri 25 Nov - Tue 13 Dec

View Info & Book
d6e3e22545e075219722cf278b2e794b.jpg

Musicals

Cats

Tue 31 May - Sat 4 Jun

View Info & Book
13581bd988e144b249a4c458da62b9b1.jpg

Musicals

Mamma Mia!

Tue 28 Jun - Sat 3 Sep

View Info & Book
615b2ac1fc10d41f7bcb297bbfeb5c8b.jpg

Family and Pantomime, Musicals

Chitty Chitty Bang Bang

Wed 7 - Sun 18 Sep

View Info & Book
5424b5aed6c7df20445a2416b286fc30.jpg

Dance

Alvin Ailey

Fri 23 - Sat 24 Sep

View Info & Book
e5afc32bd34627a27b2d3abe3ffa62ff.jpg

Dance

Vamos Cuba!

Tue 1 - Sat 5 Nov

View Info & Book
fef75410a356b05fe59952170fdc0330.jpg

Dance

The Red Shoes

Tue 7 - Sat 11 Feb 2017

View Info & Book
SIS 300x200

Free, Family and Pantomime

Summer in Southside

Sat 23 and Sun 24 Jul

View Info & Book
f456f6dc08891b97e851239e763f8734.jpg

Family and Pantomime

Dick Whittington

Mon 19 Dec 2016 - Sun 29 Jan 2017

View Info & Book
SIS 300x200

Free, Family and Pantomime

Summer in Southside

Sat 23 and Sun 24 Jul

View Info & Book
f456f6dc08891b97e851239e763f8734.jpg

Family and Pantomime

Dick Whittington

Mon 19 Dec 2016 - Sun 29 Jan 2017

View Info & Book
Furious Folly small

Free, Drama, Family and Pantomime

Furious Folly

Fri 8 and Sat 9 Jul

View Info & Book
e600fd0622a903802ed461195239f8fc.jpg

Musicals

Blood Brothers

Mon 10 - Sat 22 Oct

View Info & Book
new full monty 300x200

Drama

The Full Monty

Mon 14 - Sat 19 Nov

View Info & Book

Food & Drink

We are delighted to be able to provide our own in-house catering focusing on fresh, seasonal produce, locally-sourced wherever possible.

Find out more

Circle Restaurant

Browse through a programme and enjoy attentive service and superb food a few steps from your seats in our AA Rosette awarded restaurant.

...

Deli Bar

If you’re short on time and looking for a quick and tasty bite to eat before the show, our Deli Bar is perfect.

...

Champagne & Canapés

Indulge with a selection of our finest mouth-watering canapés and champagne, served at your own reserved foyer table either pre-show or during the interval.

...

Dining Experiences

We’ve a number of ways to make your trip to the theatre extra special.

...

Getting Here

We’re easy to find, very centrally located, and well-connected to public transport and car parks. Main entrance address: Hurst St, Southside, Birmingham, B5 4TB.

DSC_0225

Give & Join

We’re Birmingham Hippodrome, an independent charity that opens doors and creates lasting memories. We passionately believe live experiences have the power to entertain and inspire.

View the ways to give

Friends

If you have a passion for theatre and want to enjoy a host of exclusive benefits and discounts, join our membership scheme today from only £40 per year.

Join today
Give and Join header v2