Drop in to our Coffee Bar on Fridays for our new programme of FREE pop-up performances.

From string quartets and Christmas carols to storytelling and jazz, expect a lively and eclectic mix of acts all inspired by what’s going on at the Hippodrome. 

Come along earlier for that evening’s show or pop in for after-work drinks and a little light entertainment! 

Performances are always 5.30-6.30pm. 

Fri 21 Dec Carol singing ahead of Peter Pan
Fri 4 Jan Storytelling for families ahead of Peter Pan
Fri 11 Jan Sea shanties with JD and the Longest Johns ahead of Peter Pan
Fri 18 Jan History of panto talk with Hippodrome Heritage volunteer Ivan Heard ahead of Peter Pan
Fri 25 Jan VNS Live Vibe Music Night ahead of Peter Pan
Fri 1 Feb UniSlam Open Mic Poetry ahead of Sandi Toksvig Live! and Hit the Ode
Fri 8 Feb Chinese New Year Warm-Up ahead of Chinese New Year celebrations
Fri 22 Feb VNS Live Vibe Music Night ahead of Beauty and the Beast
Fri 8 Feb International Women’s Day 2019 featuring It’s Not A Sprint by NOVAE Theatre and live music
Fri 29 Mar VNS Live Vibe Music Night ahead of Hit the Ode
Fri 26 Apr VNS Live Vibe Music Night ahead of Les Misérables