Introduction

Our popular Musical Theatre Youth Programme is back for the spring term!

Juniors (ages 7-11), Intermediates (ages 11-14) and Seniors (ages 14-19) meet every Saturday during term-time. 

Led by industry professionals and inspired by both popular classics and contemporary musicals, the groups are inclusive and open to all abilities, developing skills in singing, dancing and acting and working towards public performances.

Based at one of the busiest theatres in the UK, participants get a sneak peek in to the workings of a real theatre with opportunities to go on backstage tours, work with our Associate Artists and visiting companies, and get discounted tickets to see what’s on.

Don’t let price be a barrier. Bursaries are available.

If you have any questions about bursaries or anything else, please email our participation team participation@birminghamhippodrome.com

Term Dates & Times

The Musical Theatre Youth Programme will meet on the following dates and times:

Juniors (ages 7-11): 10am – 12 noon
Intermediates (ages 11-14):
 2 – 4.30pm
Seniors (ages 14-19):
 2 – 4.30pm

Sat 11 Jan
Sat 18 Jan
Sat 25 Jan
Sat 1 Feb
Sat 8 Feb
Sat 15 Feb
Sat 29 Feb
Sat 7 Mar
Sat 14 Mar
Sat 21 Mar
Sat 28 Mar

There is no session on Sat 22 Feb due to the Half-Term holidays.